Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By dwp
  • 1 Post By Vapr_Arts
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264

Thread: In a web of responsive confusion...help!

Member #

In a web of responsive confusion...help!

And it keeps spinning around me....

I'm a freelance web designer who's starting to get more into responsive website design and design for retina and there are some things that I'm not entirely clear on when it comes to setting up PSDs, particularly with regard to screen size and resolution.

I've been mostly working with already designed PSDs (just helping out the lead designers by updating their already designed pages) - but as I'm working on these I'm finding that each project seems to be different in that some of them are designed at a really high dpi and screen size while others are just a standard 72 dpi .) and I'm presuming are just being saved out / sized up for the developer at 2x (200%).

Could someone settle this for me once and for and tell me what the best and most current / correct dimensions and dpi to set my PSDs up to?

Any help would be super appreciated!

dwp
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Bump - this is why I joined the forum and would love to know this as well. For a responsive design, what is the largest size we would anticipate needing? 1920x1200?

dwp
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    DMayer likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Sorry but i dont see how a responsive site could be created in photoshop..

Responsive is referring to the ability to respond to the size of the window of the browser.. A psd cannot be responsive therefore a responsive site cannot be made with photoshop.