Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Flippa Sites?? Anyone tried them?

Okay, first of all, I'm going to make it known that I am by no means web designer or anything. I have no knowledge of the deeper topics of creating websites. All I know is a website has to have good SEO and relevant info that people want to read and come back to to have a good Google rating and for it to be eaily found.

Again, I am not a web designer or developer or anything of the sort, so I came here to ask all of you educated individuals what you think.

I can weed out the scammers on Flippa, but it's hard for me to see what would be actually worth buying and not into the high thousands either. I would love to purchase a never used domain name and buy some web hosting to start on my own blog, but I've heard it can be years before it pays off.

Flippa seems like a good option for those of us that don't really want to go through the stages of aging a website, I would prefer one that's already established. if I could have one pre-made and well-established, I could just build onto it what I would've on a new one but earn much quicker with Adsense.

What are your thoughts?

Member #
    Liked
    2784 times