Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: What do you guys do in this situation?

Member #
    Liked
    181 times

What do you guys do in this situation?

So what do you experienced people do when you're stuck on a design. By stuck I mean you know it looks good but deep down inside you know something isnt quite right. As a designer I am my own biggest critique. My design has to be perfect to me for me to consider it finished. Do you guys scrap it? Or have some other technique to figure these kinds of things out?
    Artificial intelligence is nothing compared to natural stupidity -Someone

Design is a funny word. Some people think design means how it looks.
    But of course, if you dig deeper, itís really how it works.
    -Steve Jobs

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    We all have different likes/dislikes and opinions. So if you post a link to it, you may get several answers.

But, that would be a way to start. Let us see the site.

Member #
    Liked
    181 times
    I am currently building a site but i'm not ready to show it yet. I was going for more of a general question. What do you guys do when you face this internal conflict on your own designs? Sorry for the misunderstanding.

-Steve Jobs

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    You move ahead and present what you have.

You're like everyone else, we never like the work we've done ourselves. That's because you know what scripting goes into it, and you know the technical aspect of it. Other people only see the website, not what goes on behind the scene.

Don't dwell on it. Your anxiety is normal.
    Zoe, Andrew Yurlov and TheGAME1264 like this.

Member #
    Liked
    181 times
    Thanks that actually makes me feel better

-Steve Jobs

Member #
    Liked