Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Ronald Roe

Thread: Questions for a professional web designer

Member #

Questions for a professional web designer

Hi everyone! I'm new here and I was hoping to get some help from a person who works currently and primarily as a Web Designer. I have some past experience doing light programming with html and java but I've recently decided on a career change aimed at Web and Graphic Design, since i'm very computer/technology savvy and also enjoy being creative.

I am in the process of being approved for a grant that will pay for a huge portion of my Web Design training but there is one requirement I haven't been able to complete and that is an Interview/Questionnaire of someone who currently is working as a Web Designer. Unfortunately, I don't know anyone personally that works in this field so my searching has led me here.

If there is anyone out there that could help me out and just answer the questions below it would be GREATLY appreciated. It remains completely anonymous so i won't even need to your name or the company you for, nothing personal.

Interview Questions:

1. Can you describe the kind of work that is done on this job?

2. Are there any special qualities necessary for this job?

3. Is there any special needs training? If yes, can you tell what it is?

4. What level of education is required for this job?

5. What tools of equipment do you use on the job?

6. Are there any limitations (age, sex, race, height, weight)?

7. What is the dress code where you work?

8. Are the hours regular? Is there much overtime? Are you paid for overtime?

9. What extra activities such as meetings, training sessions, etc, are you expected to participate in?