Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Question Need Help regarding Website making

Well I am onto a project where I want to design a free website. I have all the scripts (CSS , Javascript ,HTML pages ,fonts ,images)
    I have all of the website script designed all I need is a free website where I can upload this because I am new to website managing and all .
    I just know a free platform called blogger where I cannot manually upload my image files and HTML pages.
    Please tell me any free website(of-course with sub -domains) offering manual upload of files just like a newly bought ".com" domain.
    Please move the post to relevant discussion if I am not posting in related category

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    There are free webhosts. You can Google search.

For file management, you'll want to set-up an FTP account (with webhost) and use FileZilla, which is free.
    For script editing, use Notepad++, which is free.

But did you know you can get a shared webhost account with domain name for $40 - one year?
    That's about $3.50 per month. I just spent $40 for a tank of gas. CleverDot.com- Yearly Web Hosting & Domain Registration Since 2002

I just wanted to make sure you know how cheap webhosting can be.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by mlseim View Post
    There are free webhosts. You can Google search.

For file management, you'll want to set-up an FTP account (with webhost) and use FileZilla, which is free.
    For script editing, use Notepad++, which is free.

But did you know you can get a shared webhost account with domain name for $40 - one year?
    That's about $3.50 per month. I just spent $40 for a tank of gas. CleverDot.com- Yearly Web Hosting & Domain Registration Since 2002