Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: Seeking Advise

Member #

Seeking Advise

Greetings Community,

I come to you seeking advice. I apologize for this being so long. I have a complex web project in mind but I have very little experience and I do not wish to start off down the wrong path. I understand this project is very ambitious for a beginner and I would probably be better off hiring a professional but I like to learn and do everything for myself. It is just how I am.

I am basically at square one. I know what I want I just have no idea how to go about achieving it. That is where I need your assistance. I have no issue learning the different programming languages/programs that will be needed to achieve my goal however I do not wish to spend a lot of time learning things that will not be directly needed at this time. I will give a description of what I wish to accomplish and I ask that you give your advice on how you would accomplish it and what you see being needed. I can take it from there I just need pointed in the right direction(s).

I wish to create an interactive web page that has the ability to allow users, after creating an account, to input information which is then represented on the page where others can view it. Remember, I need to know how to approach this from the most elementary position.

Here is a description on my project..