Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: FrontPage Form Help

Member #

FrontPage Form Help

Hello,

I'm new to this site, so I apologize if this question is in the wrong spot, but I really need some help with a forms issue I've been fighting for days. I have basic knowledge on how to setup a website using Frontpage, but have zero knowledge of coding or HTML. I'm aware that Frontpage is old, but at this time is the only editor I can use.

I am trying to setup a form on a website so that the information entered in gets to the proper recipient. I would prefer to do this using SSL, but as stated above, have no idea how to do this. I have tried to set the form up to email the information, but each time I hit the submit button, I receive an error:

FrontPage Error.

User: please report details to this site's webmaster.

Webmaster: please see the server's application event log for more details.

I know that more information is needed, so I will post this question but please let me know what further information is needed.

Thank you.

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    For sure you'll need to use server-side scripting to send the form. Most likely, you'll use PHP.

If you have a website, please give us a link to it. If I can see the form, that might help answer your question.

Member #
    If you have a website, please give us a link to it. If I can see the form, that might help answer your question.[/QUOTE]

Here it is:

Alleman Car Corner

I tried to hide the link since I am still working on the page, but to get to the form the button is below the "get directions via Google Maps" box.

Direct link to the form: Applicant Information

I ha put this site together on my own, so please be gentle.

Member #
    Liked
    12 times