Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

New website help - personalised items

Hi all,

I own a small home-based company selling personalised items in the UK mainly mugs and I am currently attempting to expand onto web-based sales.

I am using Weebly as my website designer.

What I am struggling with is a way to allow the user to create there own personalised designs what they want on the items when purchasing an item and to send that design to me somehow?

I am new to website design so if anyone could help me in anyway or point me in the right direction I would be greatful.

Thanks

Member #
    Ideally something similar to http://www.vistaprint.co.uk/studio.a...Mugs_TsrButton ... Sorry if links are not allowed! mugpersonalisation.jpg

Member #
    Liked
    302 times
    Weebly is a poor choice for a business site! It would likely be easier to do this within Wordpress (wordpress.org, not wordpress.com) or to build a custom site.
    Do you have any programming skills? If not, do you have a budget? I am not in the market for something like this as I am still a few years away from being knowledgeable enough, but some of the others here are quite capable..

Member #
    Thanyou for your comments... I will take a look at the wordpress builder if it is more likely to be suitable for my online business!... I have no budget for this and I am doing it in my sparetime... I have minimal programming skills in regards to website building but I do have experience with other programming languages (C++ mainly) so wouldnt see too much of a problem in learning/utilising programming languages in relation to website building.

Member #
    Liked
    302 times