Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree5Likes
  • 1 Post By DylanMRussell
  • 3 Post By Ronald Roe
  • 1 Post By DylanMRussell

Thread: What is the best solution to design a site for this client?

Member #
    Liked
    2 times

What is the best solution to design a site for this client?

Hello, as you'd expect I'm a very new web designer, and have been creating a few websites using Adobe Muse.

So far it's been fine, my clients until now have just needed passive temporary websites that didn't need to do more than collect some information or act as a portfolio.

But now I have a client who is wanting to hose a blog and a store as well, and I'm wondering how I should approach this? She originally just wanted a wordpress site, she isn't demanding much. But I'd really like to provide a nicely designed site, and avoid templates.

For the most part I could create the site fine. But I'm wondering how I would 'hand the keys' over to the client for her to load content to in the future. She's going to need to be able to make posts to a blog and edit content of her own store.

So is Muse the best solution here? Should I move forward into Dreamweaver (I'm not against learning it)?

Or is there another option like wordpress, but with more control on the design end? Something I can have complete control of design, layout, etc but still be simple enough for a non-tech savy client to control and edit.

Thanks much!
    Teenauk likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    959 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DylanMRussell View Post
    .So is Muse the best solution here? Should I move forward into Dreamweaver (I'm not against learning it)?
    No and no. Muse, BTW was developed as a replacement for Dreamweaver, so "learning Dreamweaver" would be a literal step backward.