Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Need Help With Understanding and Installing Word Press

I am new to all of this, so I have some general questions that I don't understand, even though I have searched and read as much as possible.

Here is a little background information on the issue: I am trying to set up two websites using WordPress, one for myself and one for my son. In the process of setting up my website, I had help from someone, installing WordPress.org onto my laptop and hosting it with APlus. It installed well and I am now able to go to Google and find it on the internet, no problem.

A couple of weeks later, I decided to try to set up my son's website on my own, so I then attempted it, following a very good, step-by-step, YouTube tutorial. Everything was going well; however, when I made the final 'click,' to actually install it, I was informed that I already had WordPress installed on my computer. This surprised me, as it now seemed that I only need to install WordPress onto my laptop only once, regardless of how many websites I want to make; thus, my first question: <strong>Is this true? Do I need to install WordPress only once, even though I am setting up two websites?</strong>

Assuming that is true, I then tried to find WordPress on my laptop, but couldn't do so. I am using an HP laptop running Windows 10.

I typed both "WordPress," as well as "Word Press" into the search box, but there were no results. I also went to "Settings," then to the "Applications" section and looked in the list of programs on my computer, but Word Press is nowhere to be seen. So I am totally confused. I was told that WordPress is already installed onto my laptop, yet it is nowhere to be found.