Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Hi, This is my first post.

I am a novice website builder. Would you be able to entertain some questions even though they may seem rudimentary?

Thanks,
    Woods

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    Ask away ... whatever questions you might have.

Member #
    Great thanks.

What do you think of the following?

I am in concept mode. I am trying to visualize how my overall platform should begin.

Eventually I can see several websites. A few sites to be the landing pages for a few different digital magazines. And an additional site for a regular blog.

Each of the digital magazines should probably have their own facebook, twitter, instagram. And I suppose the blog as well.

The digital mags should probably be accessible or purchasable on iOS and Android/Google Play.

Perhaps on the Magazine Landing pages only a small portion of the content will be presented.

How might I proceed? I am thinking about Wordpress and one of the drag and drop themes out there right now. But which one?

And the platform for the "actual" "digital mag" that will be available on iOS could be built with what "Digital magazine" app or platform?

And then I am reading that there is a big debate in the web Design community as to whether or not to have one site be the landing page for all the magazines? But the debate is around the SEO issue and whether or not there will be a watering down of "push" of the separate magazines because of it?

What are your thoughts on all of this?

Thanks,

Woods

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    About the digital magazines ... are they magazines that other people also sell? Or are these something you author yourself? What are the limitations of copyright and ownership?

Member #
    Liked