Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: An amateur has tried to make a website in raw HTML

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

An amateur has tried to make a website in raw HTML

Hey, guys!
    I've tried to make a website in raw HTML (using only the tools such as Notepad++), but I am not a professional programmer or a web-designer. You can see it here:
    FlatAssembler's Homepage
    (It sleeps every day from 22h to 23h UTC+1.)
    Do you have some ideas on how to improve it that are easy to program?
    Thanks in advance!

Member #
    Liked
    120 times
    Your link doesn't work.

Member #
    Liked
    289 times
    The link works for me now but your site is "sleeping" so we cannot see it. Try placing your code somewhere we can actually see it such as codepen.

Member #
    Liked
    710 times
    I'm really super confused by your website compared to what you say in your post.

Your site is about HTML5, javascripting, flat assembler ... but you then say you are not a programmer or web designer and only know basic HTML.

So is everything on your website someone else's content?

Isn't that "pseudoscience"? You are falsely claiming you don't program, but you really do? What if you put your effort into learning HTML, CSS and PHP? You put a lot of effort into what your wrote on your web site. Subscribe to a webhost that hosts your site 24/7 and be true to what you say.
    Last edited by mlseim; Mar 11th, 2018 at 06:51 PM.
    delstu likes this.

Member #
    Liked
    289 times