Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Website Development Tool?

I am a photographer who has a Website. I hate my Website. It isnít how my Website looks that bothers me, it is how difficult it is to maintain. I have a few ideas how maintaining my Website could be made a lot easier. I have bounced these ideas off a number of local Website developers and they all tell me that what I want doesnít exist and nobody beside myself would ever want these things. I donít believe them. However, if they are correct, I think I have some ideas that will lead to the most popular product since the machine that automatically slices bread.

My first thought is that the content on my Website should be separated from the structural look and operation of the Website. The content is the text (titles, prose, header, footer, etc.) and, especially in my case, the images. The structural look and operation are things like how things are positioned on a page, the fonts used, and the links between pages on the Website or to off-site pages. I want to focus on the content and, as much as possible, ignore the rest.