Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Need Help on creating Apartment Management for Maintenance on an Intranet or local PC

Hi,
    I am new to webpage development (like I took a class in college) and would like to get some opinions on what is the best approach for the least price with the following to requirements:

1. A aerial view of the entire property complex that I can hover over any building to select a closer view of that building.
    2. Next would be a succession of closer, or narrower views by selecting floor, then an individual apartment.
    3. The apartment view would give me the layout plan and model for that apartment that I am selecting.
    4. Next would give me a list of appliances, ie dishwasher, refrigerator, stove/oven, HVAC unit.
    5. Also the ability to add and track maintenance issues with the appliances, and any other like plumbing, electrical, drywall, paint or other standard items.
    6. Once I select any of these, I would like the ability to recover the previous documented information and maybe attach a picture of a problem or repair.

I have one more request that I don't know if it is possible, but the ability to run this off a local computer with wifi access so that my repair techs can connect to the connection in the office and retrieve their work orders assigned by me each day for the specific apartment. I know this is a lot to ask, but like I said, I am new to this and would love to have this type of ability to keep my techs on task and up to date whenever they reconnect to the local intranet. I don't even know if the intranet would be the right direction, but I don't have funding for all of this, and just thought of taking it on because it sounded like fun to learn how to do.