Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

I don't know how to do this

Hello,

I am a novice webdesigner (I use elementor) and my customer asked me for something : she wants a website for his project of text correcting, and she asked me this :

"My price is not fix and changes according to the hour I spend on a text. I want that my customers can check the evolution of the price and of the text on the website, and that they can be informed every time there is an update on their text/price."

My initial plan was to do a showcase website but I think I don't see how I could integrate this kind of functionality..

I thought about woocommerce (even tho she didn't asked for an e-commerce plugin).

Some ideas would be really helpful

Thank you very much,
    Kevin

Member #
    Liked
    726 times
    I assume that English is not your native language, so I'll try to understand what you are asking:

Does a client want you to update text (content) on a website and you will be paid by the hour for this job?

Or are you getting paid to write content for a website?

I have to give you credit for asking the question in English, or having it translated. I just want to make sure we understand your question.

Member #
    Liked
    67 times
    The easiest thing would probably be to share a Google Doc and then the customer can use Google Docs Revision History

You might be able to use the Google Drive API (e.g. see https://stackoverflow.com/a/30241867/5654201) to integrate the list of updates with your website
    Tawesoft <-- hire me here if you need a Go or Python webdev

Member #
    Hi,
    Thank you for answering.

@mlseim:

I have wrote it in English, didn't know I had a so bad one though.

Here are the facts :

- My customer wants me to design his website