Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Lightbulb Opinion on website design tool

Hey guys,

I need your opinion on something.

I was a freelance web designer for 4 years and a lot of my time would involve cool looking websites.
    Often, I’d use a tool like Evernote to capture great designs and write notes about them.
    These notes usually involved the colour palette and fonts used. It got extremely tedious continually ‘inspecting’ websites and typing up notes, it was read time consuming especially when your turn around time for a website design gets more demanding with more customers.

What do you think of a software that allows you to book the website you like and it would automatically pull in relevant informatiom from the source code. Things like fonts, css, colors used etc.

This information, along with a visual is stored with other website/bookmarks you’ve saved.

Do you guys do the same thing when you're website designing? Opinions?

Member #
    Liked
    760 times
    I always tell people that a website is about these two things ...

1) Content. It has information people want to see.
    2) They can get the information they need quickly and easily.

That's it.

And I have specific data to prove my point. A company run by a woman named Ling Valentine. It's one of the most successful auto leasing companies in the U.K.

Here is her website:
    https://www.lingscars.com/

Now you tell me what you see pertaining to colors, fonts, layout, etc. and give me some thoughts on what might be improved.