Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Senior Member boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    161
    Member #
    1615
    ok, forget the last thread, I just trashed the html given by photoshop and made my own from scratch.
    Now the problem I'm having is that for some reason there is spacing between the rows...
    To see what I mean goto http://www.scriptdownloads.com/test99.html

    Anyone know why it's doing that?

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member seanmiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Glastonbury, UK
    Posts
    868
    Member #
    3263
    Liked
    1 times
    Please elaborate... I can't see any great problem with that page... what's it meant to look like?

    Sean

  4. #3
    Senior Member boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    161
    Member #
    1615
    what i mean is that if you look to the left side navigation, the pictures have a space between each other.
    This can also be seen up top with the header and the "tabs" below it. For some reason there is spacing between rows, which I need to get rid of

  5. #4
    Junior Member brienp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    27
    Member #
    6299
    Try removing the carriage return in your code beofre the </td> tag and see if that fixes it

    HTML Code:
    <TABLE WIDTH="100%" BORDER="0" CELLPADDING="0" CELLSPACING="0">
    <TR><TD COLSPAN="3" BGCOLOR=#F5F6FB HEIGHT="99">
    <IMG SRC="images/header_01.gif" WIDTH="761" HEIGHT="99" ALT="">
    </TD></TR>
    right there at the end after the ALT=""> and before the </td>
    -Have we eaten on the insane root That takes the reason prisoner?-
    MacBeth, I:3

  6. #5
    Senior Member boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    161
    Member #
    1615
    aww man that is the stupidest thing that can make it not work!!
    I did that and it works now..
    Man I cant believe something that simple stopped it lol!
    Thanks brien

  7. #6
    Senior Member boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    161
    Member #
    1615
    anyways uploaded my CLEAN html version
    Man photoshop sucks at exporting html!
    To see it, goto http://www.scriptdownloads.com
    Let me know if anyone encounters any errors/glitches/bugs in the html

  8. #7
    Senior Member seanmiller's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Glastonbury, UK
    Posts
    868
    Member #
    3263
    Liked
    1 times
    Looks a lot better in Mozilla than IE. Cluttered in the latter with the SD hexagon touching the top and hardly any whitespace around the text... Firebird renders it much more pleasantly...

    Which did you test it in ?

    Sean

  9. #8
    Senior Member boolean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    161
    Member #
    1615
    well with that issue IE but for most things I check with IE and mozilla.
    I dont bother with firebird because it isn't too far from mozilla

  10. #9
    Junior Member brienp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    27
    Member #
    6299
    I think it looks great in IE. The hex isn't touching the top when I view it.
    -Have we eaten on the insane root That takes the reason prisoner?-
    MacBeth, I:3


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:30 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com