Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    7138
    I'm going completely buggy at the moment trying to find an error on my page. It happens on index2.php the page directly after the splash page.

    The problem is after you login, or for that matter navigate away from index2.php; and attempt to come back, upon the initial load of index2.php it loads fine without any errors. But if you leave the page and come back the status bar says "Done, but with errors on the page."

    I'd post the code itself, but it's spread across multiple files :|

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    I've also tried to validate it, but haven't really found anything out of the ordinary.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member kevind_2007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    586
    Member #
    3059
    It doesn't do that for me. What browser are you using? I'm using Firefox.
    --Kevin
    15" MacBook Pro With: Mac OSX 10.4.11(Tiger) 1440x900 Windows XP SP2 3GB RAM 1TB HDD
    kevind_2007--"Never let the fear of striking out get in your way."--Babe Ruth

    Links:Firefox Download||Google|| HTML Help||DHTML|| Web Design Terminology||Good-Tutorials

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    11
    Member #
    6679
    Hi,

    i've viewed it on Firefox and IE6 and it doesn't do what you describe!?!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    7138
    I'm using IE6, if you mouseover the links on the left after navigating away from that page and then back to it through one of the links, it'll display that there is an error on the page.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    11
    Member #
    6679
    Sorry +Teck i'm just not getting any errors! I've hovered over all the nav links and clicked away and back to the homepage but it all seems fine!

    A strange one!

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    7138
    Very odd. lol Maybe it's just doing it to me :-\

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    11
    Member #
    6679
    What line, character, and error message do you get! [double click the (!) in the status bar.]

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    7138
    Quote Originally Posted by JAYMEE
    What line, character, and error message do you get! [double click the (!) in the status bar.]
    Wow! I didn't even know you could do that, rofl. I'll check and edit this post with the response

    FIXED! Thanks a bunch!

    --Teck

  10. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    11
    Member #
    6679
    lol...errrr...your welcome!


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:16 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com