Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    EdL
    EdL is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    8162
    Hi!
    I wondered if any of you guys could take a look at my webpage:
    link

    My website displayes correct in Internet Explorer, but not mozilla firefox. Why?
    Thanks!

    BTW: I'm from Norway

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    in your css replace ...
    Code:
    * {
    	margin: 0px;
    	padding: 0px;
    }
    with

    Code:
    /* commented backslash hack \*/ 
    html, body{height:100%;} 
    /* end hack */
    html,body {margin:0;padding:0}
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  4. #3
    EdL
    EdL is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    8162
    It dosent seem to work. I dont want 100% height. I want my page to display as in Internet Explorer

  5. #4
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    ooops... sorry about that!

    scratch what i said previously!

    add a <br style="clear:both;" /> before your last </div>

    HTML Code:
        <div id="avstemning"></div> 
        <div class="innholdh°yre"> 
          <p>kommer...</p> 
        </div> 
      </div> 
      <br style="clear:both;" />    <---------------------------
    </div> 
    </body>
    </html>
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  6. #5
    Senior Member Eddy Bones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Washington, USA
    Posts
    1,054
    Member #
    4651
    Whoa, sorry for my ignorance, but what exactly does that mean?

  7. #6
    EdL
    EdL is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    8162
    You just made my day

  8. #7
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    Therefore clear:both is used to provide content into the container in order to force the container to encompass the float with its background. The container now has something to get hold of and will stretch around the clear statement which by effect has cleared the float.

    It is usual to place this clear:both before the closing div of the parent container. You may wonder why there are two versions - one using break and one using div. The short answer is that <br> works better in mozilla and div works better in IE. Sometimes in fact you may need to use both.
    from - FAQ - What is clear used for (you have to scroll down a bit to find this faq)

    he offers another solution too... Edl... you might wanna try it out
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  9. #8
    EdL
    EdL is offline
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    8162
    One more thing:
    I want to put a image between the images in my (main)menu. What's the best way to do it?

  10. #9
    Senior Member billysielu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    179
    Member #
    4314
    your site reminds me of http://www.shauninman.com/ , very nice.

  11. #10
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    since your using lists for the menu, i would put that image as a background and position it to the right
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:43 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com