Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    52
    Member #
    2478
    I put the frame in red to show what I'm referring to. I made this page originally in dreamweaver mx. I've been getting very agitated with dreamweaver's messyness and constant habit of throwing tables everywhere when 1 is moved, so I decided to plunge and redo it by hand to make sure it wasn't going to screw up, then go back in and put the dreamweaver editeable regions where they couldn't hurt the initial structure. So, I'm stuck trying to get the red frame to flow directly from the one above it. There is no additional tr tags, so I can't figure out what is making this space. Any help is greatly needed and appreciated. Thanks!

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Fallout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    543
    Member #
    2748
    Are you sure the frameborder and border properties are 0? What about any margins or padding on the frame?

    Also, your BG at the top doesn't line up correctly in Firefox.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    52
    Member #
    2478
    Quote Originally Posted by Fallout
    Are you sure the frameborder and border properties are 0? What about any margins or padding on the frame?

    Also, your BG at the top doesn't line up correctly in Firefox.
    if you look at the code you'll see that they're all set to 0. The top isn't supposed to line up perfectly, the background stripes are slightly smaller than the top ones, to give it a dimension effect.

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    67
    Member #
    8452
    Liked
    1 times
    the sides in firefox aren't how you want them to be. this means that you programmed it wrong (firefox is standards-compliant, ie isn't). go to w3schools to figure out what you did wrong, and go to ie7 for a plugin that will make it look in IE how it looks in firefox.

    as for the frame it looks fine to me...even in IE...

    also, why are you using a flash menu? it will look just as good if you did it w/ images.
    Brian : This must be the physics department.
    Chris : That explains all the gravity.

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    52
    Member #
    2478
    I redid the page using an external css sheet for 99% of the site, and divs for the page itself.

    Both of them clear just fine with the W3C online tests, but both look jacked up in browsers. In IE; the input box next to username is bigger than the password one, yet they both have the exact same code. Anyone have any ideas? In Mozilla Firebox; none of the borders are showing up anymore, and theres a big white gap near the header. Any help?

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    52
    Member #
    2478
    Thanks for trying, I figured it out myself and fixed everything and I'm 100% compliant and doing good.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:47 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com