Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hi mates. I am new to this forum, and new to web designing. So, to be honest I know almost nothing about web designing. But since I'm studying computing I might take a web designing course later.

So here's my first question for you. My friend gave me a domain for free, which he's not using at the moment. I am going to use this for my 'businss'; sort of, I'm still 17 but I work as a technician on my own. All I did was to upload a template.

Now, on the left there are some links to other pages (index.html, index1.html etc...) Now, I have changed the first link (which is a gif picture) and named it 'Home' with Photoshop (it was Link 1 before). In other words I had Link 1 - 8 and I have to edit them with phtoshop to other words I would like.

Now I have 'Home' which directs you to index.html. When I go the Link 2 (index1.html), the 'Home' .gif reappears as 'Link 1'. But I have removed the previous 'gifs and replaced them with the modified 'Home' .gifs

Sorry to confuse you, I hope I will get some help. By the way, here's the website I'm trying to build (don't care of the name, my friend is going to change it for me later on):

http://www.gameserverforum.com/

Englandshire, United Kingdomsville y'all!
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Welcome to the forum.

The links are coded into each page which means the changes you made to index.html for the image aren't present on index1.html, index2.html, etc.

Ideally the navigation would be included as a seperate file but as the template is already written there are a couple of ways you can resolve this.