Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    23
    Member #
    9543
    I am having trouble with a menu layed out by css.
    www.designfrollein.com/test

    If you look at it IE (apart from being offset and stuff) there are 1 pix unintentional black areas between the list items in the menu. I chose black as link bgcolor so that it is easier to see.) To make it even more mysterious,the space inbetween appears even larger if I don't define the table to be a certain size. In Mozilla the menu is fine.

    Can someone think or an explanation, I am getting all frustrated with this.. I ve been sitting over this menu for hours on end...

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member lopezvic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    100
    Member #
    6436
    So you don't want the space in between the menu items?

    in your css under #smenu a do this

    /*border-top: 3px solid #ffffff;
    border-bottom: 3px solid #ffffff;*/

    Hope this helps don't really understand what your getting at...I suggest you download Firefox broswer and use the "edit css option" as this will let you tweak it and see the immediate results online.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    23
    Member #
    9543
    I already use the border-top css and so on as you see below.
    And in Firefox it looks fine. IE is where I have the problem with the gap inbetween the list items. between the two white borders.


    Code:
    #smenu ul {
    margin:40,0,0,0;
    }
    
    #smenu li {
    margin:0,0,0,0;
    background:#FFFFFF;
    list-style-type:none;
    list-style-position: outside;
    }
    
    #smenu a{
    display:block;
    padding: 5px 5px;
    width: 171;
    font-family: Trebuchet MS, Verdana, Tahoma, Arial, sans-serif;
    font-size: 11px;
    color: 055c23;
    text-transform: uppercase;
    text-decoration: none;
    border-top: 3px solid #ffffff;
    border-bottom: 3px solid #ffffff;
    } 
    
    #smenu li a:hover {	
    border-top: 3px solid #D4D2B4;
    border-bottom: 3px solid #D4D2B4;
    }

  5. #4
    Senior Member lopezvic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    100
    Member #
    6436
    I don't know what to tell you, as far as I know IE still doesn't and will not have in the new release complete css support. If you look at my home page in valconsulting, the three images in the middle hover fine in firefox, but if you look at it in IE it does nothing.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:34 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com