Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help Please

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    10506
    Im making a web site in microsoft front page, It is a Halo 2 Clan web site, i would like to put the guys screen name say it's me Liquid Wolf and have them be able to click it and open a seperate window the the size i want so that it's smaller then the origional page.....anybody please help?

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member kevind_2007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    South Carolina
    Posts
    586
    Member #
    3059
    I have no idea what you're talking about.....I can't make out what you're saying.
    --Kevin
    15" MacBook Pro With: Mac OSX 10.4.11(Tiger) 1440x900 Windows XP SP2 3GB RAM 1TB HDD
    kevind_2007--"Never let the fear of striking out get in your way."--Babe Ruth

    Links:Firefox Download||Google|| HTML Help||DHTML|| Web Design Terminology||Good-Tutorials

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    10506
    Hard

    it's hard to explain because i dont know the proper term for it but here let me give you an example if you go to www.mmaweekly.com and then click on soundoff forums it will open a new window for the forum and keep the www.mmaweekly.com page open...but i want to be able to set what width and height that window opens at.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    10506
    Somebody please help?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    15
    Member #
    10253
    I think you do that with JavaScript if you want to set the width/height of the new window.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    10506
    how do i set it for a new window to open?

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    4,146
    Member #
    10263
    Liked
    1 times
    http://www.javascripter.net/faq/openinga.htm will probably be helpful to you.

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    22
    Member #
    10511
    http://javascript.internet.com/user-...zed-popup.html

    try that page that should help

    and yes what u wanna do is probley best done in java script


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:39 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com