Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member dima777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    35
    Member #
    10309
    Hello there!!!

    I wonder if somebody can help me in this undertaking - I exported a menu into html format (have attached it to this post) - I wonder if it CAN be possible to make any if its submenus expanded BY DEFAULT, when you open it in a browser. As you will see it the menu is collapsed by default. I need this to quickly make local menus for different sections of my site - of which I have a few... I think it can be very useful technique so I am looking forward to your assistance....

    Million thanks in advance....


    Dima

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Fallout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    543
    Member #
    2748
    It is very easy to do. Go find the containers of each submenu you want to expand (or all of them). They should look like this:

    Code:
    <span id=Command0021 style="display:none">
    Simply remove the style="display:none" and you are good to go.

  4. #3
    Member dima777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    35
    Member #
    10309
    wow...never thought it could be that easy...can you pls make this change to the attached file so that i can compare and see exactly where and how to make the change.....and later attach the modified file to your post...that would be truely wonderfulll....thanks you very much !!! in davance

  5. #4
    Member dima777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    35
    Member #
    10309
    well...I did like you suggested...can you pls check teh attached file for any mistakes....thank you!!!

  6. #5
    Senior Member Fallout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    543
    Member #
    2748
    Open the file and do Edit --> Find and Replace. Find all ' style="display:none"' and replace with '' (nothing). Then open it in the browser to be sure they are all expanded.

  7. #6
    Member dima777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    35
    Member #
    10309
    !!!!!thanks!!!! I think I can go from here


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:41 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com