Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    51
    Member #
    10207
    i want to remake my sample page. i want a row of thumbnails going down the side, and when you click one, i want a preview of it to come up in a different frame to the right. here's what i have so far..

    http://www.angelfire.com/oh5/graphdesignmark/test.htm

    could someone check out the html, and tell me how to add another frame, and how i can make the preview possible in the new frame? i already have the 200x200 sample pictures to put in the new frame.

    edit: and while i'm add it..why do my frames always sit lower in firefox?

  2.  

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    51
    Member #
    10207
    Alright, I figured some of the stuff out. now all i need to know is how to open something in the right frame from a link in the left frame. thanks.

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Essex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    200
    Member #
    10131
    Put target="[RIGHT FRAME NAME HERE]" in your <a> tag, to make it load in the right frame

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    51
    Member #
    10207
    Alright, I updated the html, but for some reason it keeps opening in a different window. if someone could check it out for me thanks.

  6. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Essex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    200
    Member #
    10131
    When you said frame i thought it was an actual frame, this could only be done with javascript, is there any reason why you can't change that paragraph into an iframe? as the javascript could be turned off and then you wouldn't have a link at all

  7. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    51
    Member #
    10207
    i don't know how to do that, would i have to change the code of the whole page?

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Essex, United Kingdom
    Posts
    200
    Member #
    10131
    i doubt it, just change the line <p align="left" class="style1" id="dos" name="dos"></p> to <iframe name="dos" /> i don't know about the styles though, they will probably be mucked up by it


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:40 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com