Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    hey,

I am fairly new to web design. I have a small site and people keep telling me that it the layout doesn't work in firefox. Other people told me that it is probably because the css isn't quite right. I learned basic CSS from a online tutorial, and used that as a template for mine. here is a sample:

* Generic Selectors */

p {
    width: 80%;
    }

/**************** Pseudo classes ****************/
    :link {
    color: red;
    text-decoration: underline;
    font-weight: normal;
    }

:visited {
    color: red;
    text-decoration: underline;
    }

:hover {
    color: white;
    text-decoration: none;
    }

/************************* ID's *************************/

}
    #content {
    position: absolute;
    z-index: 10;
    width: 640px;
    height: 420px;
    margin-top: 135px;
    margin-left: 110px;
    font-wieght: normal;
    background: black;

}
    #topbar {
    width: 750px;
    height: 135px;
    margin-top: 0px;
    margin-left: 0px;

}
    #navbar {
    width: 110px;
    height: 410px;
    margin-top: 150px;

}
    #article {
    width: 625px;
    height: 200px;
    margin-top: 0px;
    margin-left: 0px;

I don't think this is nessasarly "proper css" it works fine with IE but maybe you guys can help me make it work on firefox. thanks.

Member #
    Hm I do not know if thats your full css but your last styling (#article) does not have a closing brace.

Member #
    People keep posting only half the data - Not only do we need all the CSS but we also need the HTML code in order to make sense of it.