Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    93
    Member #
    8959
    I have something I need to solve via content in winIE.

    View this URL in both browsers - Firefox and IE -:
    http://www.travelconnection.com/html.../sdxrpd-ov.htm

    I want to say that the layout looking in Firefox is how I want it looking in IE. Somehow IE's background image has an addition of white after the blue border on right . . . that is not supposed to be there. I cannot figure why that is happening. Any clues why?

    I suppose it has something to do with this part of CSS

    Code:
    page {
            margin: 0px auto;
    	background-color: #FFF;
    	background-image: url(../images/bkgcontent.jpg);
    	width: 780px;
    }
    Thanks in advance,
    -ardia

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    S.Wales, UK
    Posts
    250
    Member #
    10742
    I think you need to specify that you don't want the background image to repeat.

    This is a useful link
    http://www.w3schools.com/css/pr_background-repeat.asp
    Paul Creedy
    Visit my community site at: www.rhonddacynontaff.com
    My hosting: www.rcthosting.com
    My Content Management product: www.dynamiccontenteditor.com

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Portland, Oregon
    Posts
    93
    Member #
    8959
    I have added this

    background-repeat: repeat-y;

    since i want it to repeat vertically down. when 'no repeat' - the blue borders does not run down.

    so that didnt quite work :-(

  5. #4
    Senior Member Fallout's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Richmond, Virginia
    Posts
    543
    Member #
    2748
    You might want to move your JS menu to the bottom as the source instructed... that could be messing with the layout. I also get an alert message in IE that looks very unprofessional.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com