Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    4909
    The problem I am having is sometimes the main DIV "maincont" doesn't always stretch to the height of the page if there is not enough content to make the DIV stretch to the length of the page or longer there is a horrid gap and you can see the background.

    For example there isn't enough content to make the DIV stretch to the height of the page so there is a big gap.

    But on the front page (56k warning there is some big images) there is more than enough content so there is no gap.

    I have tried putting 'height: 100%;' in my style sheet but then the problem is the oppisite happens. On pages where there is not enough content to stretch the DIV, the DIV stretches to the height of the page. But on the front page, where there is more than enough content to stretch the page, there is a big gap.

    So that didn't work. Is there anyway I can make the DIV stretch to 100% (the height of the page) regardless of how much content is in the DIV?

    the CSS file can be found here.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    435
    Member #
    8983
    specify the following for the body:
    [minicode]margin-top:0px;[/minicode]
    and this will correct the error
    Thee Pyro Wolf

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    4909
    margin-top:0px; doesn't work unless I'm missing something...

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    435
    Member #
    8983
    my bad i know what is wrong there is not enough content so specify
    vertical-align:top; in the style attribute of the element.
    Thee Pyro Wolf

  6. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    4909
    I got it to work kinda, but as always IE is being a ppain in the back side and is refusing to render the page properly. There is still the gap problem in IE, nothing I have tried has worked.
    Does anyone know how to fix this problem in IE?


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:39 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com