Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    16
    Member #
    10500
    Hi all.
    I have created a page that makes use of a jump menu.
    I have the problem that my menu is creating unwanted space below itself, thus pushing and stretching my table down.
    Please view the page here. It is the "Select Make Of Phone" jump menu.
    I know the menu is the culprit,as I have removed it to test, just leaving the images there and the table does not stretch.

    I have tried various styles, but none seem to work.

    Any ideas?
    Cheers

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    I viewed your page in firefox and it looks okay to me (see attatched image).

    Theres a small gap below the option list but it doesnt look out of place IMHO.

    Is that what you are referring to?
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    16
    Member #
    10500
    hey.
    thanks for the reply.
    I too have checked in FF and it seems fine! Strange, cos i was testing locally in FF and IE, and the gap was there in both (still is). But looks fine in firefox on the site. But problem persists in IE.

    possibly just an IE bug ?

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    Perhaps.

    I checked your css and you do not have any paddings or margin.. on jump .menu

    Maybe in the code after it (the list_subcategories and so on) set it's padding/margin to 0, although I cannot see it having an effect.

    Is the effect in IE design-ruining?

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    16
    Member #
    10500
    Hi,
    No, the IE issue doesnt ruin the design, but its just an unnessecary gap, so am just going to leave it for now.

    Thanks for the help


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:28 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com