Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hi,
    I'm a novice in web design but recently took a shot at adapting a 3-column template for use in Blogger. It's up and running but I have two problems I was hoping someone could help me with. First, it doesn't display properly for folks with 800x600 resolutions. Second, it isn't fluid so when the window isn't maximized, the display is extremely distorted.
    The site is www.StudioUES.blogspot.com . If anyone could point me in the right direction as to how to remedy these problems, I'd really appreciate it.
    Thanks!

Member #
    Liked
    718 times
    Wow ...
    It's a lot of content ... and several issues.

I would look at these things first.

1) Put all of your .css style sheet stuff in it's own .css file
    and reference it ... instead of putting it in your HTML web page.

2) All of the #content stuff defined just as one thing, and most
    importantly, given a fixed width. Like this:

#content{
    background-color: #ffffff;
    font-family: Arial, "MS Sans Serif", Geneva, sans-serif;
    font-weight: normal;
    padding: 0px 20px 0px 20px;
    width: 425px;
    font-size: 10pt;
    color: #000000;
    border-right: 1px solid #f7d794;
    text-align: justify;
    float: left;
    }

I don't see a need to define every object in the #content. If you add an image, define it's style locally to place it float: left; or float: right;

3) Too much content on the page. Display only the last 10 blog entries and
    let the visitor view ...more

Member #