Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Image Rollovers

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    11
    Member #
    13908
    HAH, I forgot the rollovers code for using images...I also cant find it using google...

    I'm creating this site : kb.geek-land.net/psdremix.html and i dont feel like changing it to javascript, which is the only coding i know how to use rollovers...Whats the HTML code for it?

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Karloff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    744
    Member #
    11702
    putting

    a:hover

    in your css should make it work

  4. #3
    Senior Member Karloff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    744
    Member #
    11702
    putting

    a:hover

    in your css should make it work
    sorry didn't mean to send that. still half asleep:sleeping:

    by asigning a class to you images in the menu.... say <img class="nav" src"whatever.gif"> and putting

    #nav a:hover {background : #fff url('rollover-image.gif') no-repeat;}

    in your css should make it work...

    let us know if that helps

  5. #4
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    Use this method here and you'll wonder why you did any other way - Fast Rollovers Without Preload
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    11
    Member #
    13908
    i'm confused...This page is designed using purely html, I cant use CSS on it...

  7. #6
    Senior Member simpleurl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Leicester, UK.
    Posts
    150
    Member #
    13598
    You can... if you dont want to add another file with css in, then simply embed it into html...

    in the head tag...
    <head>
    <title>the page</title>
    <style type="text/css">
    #nav a:hover {background : #fff url('rollover-image.gif') no-repeat;}
    </style>
    Then use it as you would in html...

    <div id="nav">
    <a href="#">link</a>
    </div>
    If i got anything wrong, please tell me because i am a little tired lol.

  8. #7
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    Quote Originally Posted by Skeeball
    i'm confused...This page is designed using purely html, I cant use CSS on it...
    You cannot design a site without CSS now. HTML is your structure (div, table) and CSS is your presention (align, color, background, ....). You must separate both.
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:14 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com