Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Member beans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    66
    Member #
    10559
    Hi guys, I have a weird problem. My site seems to work on Safari and Firefox on the Mac, and internet explorer on the PC, but it's all screwed up on Firefox for PC. It seems to be a problem with the css, things are just not in the place they are supposed to be!

    Unfortunately I don't have a PC to test this out for myself, so here is a link to my css: http://www.thepiercingurge.com.au/css/main.css, and the website: http://www.thepiercingurge.com.au/.

    Any help is greatly appreciated!
    - gah!

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,715
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    717 times
    doh ... can't see it on my PC at work (content filter - nudity).
    it must be an interesting site.


  4. #3
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    ^ ditto
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  5. #4
    Member beans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    66
    Member #
    10559
    haha, yeah it's a body piercing studio, so there is some rude bits on there :nervous:
    - gah!

  6. #5
    Senior Member simpleurl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Leicester, UK.
    Posts
    150
    Member #
    13598
    I would love to help but the domain name scares me...

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    4,146
    Member #
    10263
    Liked
    1 times
    Relax, there's nothing on there unless you go looking for it explicitly.

    Also, I don't run FF on PC, so I can't help :-P

  8. #7
    Senior Member glyakk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,263
    Member #
    3828
    Liked
    6 times
    I dont see anything out of place.. but again I dont know where everything is supposed to be or look like. Could you provide a screen shot of what it should look like or some other point of reference.

    edit: added screenshot of what im getting, there is a scrolling marquee near the top. Im using version 1.5.0.7
    Attached Images Attached Images


  9. #8
    Member beans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    66
    Member #
    10559
    what you are seeing glakk is how it should look... I'll get my boss to send me a screenshot of what it looks like on his computer and find out the version number he is running...
    - gah!

  10. #9
    Member beans's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    66
    Member #
    10559
    Ok this is kind of weird and embarassing... I saw for myself yesterday that it wasn't working, on two unique PCs, and I haven't changed anything since- my boss just sent me a message saying it looks fine now!! I don't get it.

    The version was also 1.5.0.7.

    Ah the strange ways of the internet...
    - gah!


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:14 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com