Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    14547
    Hello. First of all I would like to tell that I'm not web designer so I had to ask this question, and I hope that someone can help me. I have this webpage www.demobendovi.net and when i open this page in FireFox everything is ok. But when i open it in IE i can not see this page like it should be. I do not know how to explain but there if in FireFox this page is displayed in a full screen in IE is not and there are also some unused space at the right side of the page. I hope you understand whet I'm talking about. If not please open this link http://demobendovi.net/bendovi_lista/bendovi_lista.php and i thing you will undestand. I think that there is some standard html code that needs to be added it to this script so the script will be abe to recognize if it is open with IE or with FireFox etc... But I do not knoe which code that would be.

    Thanks

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    Well ... the first link you gave only has only a few words on it and it displays the same from FF to IE :ermm:

    The second link doesn't work.
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  4. #3
    Junior Member AWDSolutions's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    14549
    You must be working on it now... because when i try to look at it, saying page can't be displayed.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    14547
    No, I have deleted the whole web page and started all from begin. So you can close or ignore this post.

    Anyway thanks to all.


    Quote Originally Posted by AWDSolutions
    You must be working on it now... because when i try to look at it, saying page can't be displayed.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    14573
    i also have this same problem, with messy code as i am also self taught. you can see my test blog with the template at http://thesomnambulist.blogspot.com

    it looks fine in firefox, but in ie the right navbar is stuck somewhere in the middle and i can't figure out how to make it look correct in ie.

    thanks for any help, and i can post the code in needed.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:59 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com