Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Nav Bar

  1. #1
    Senior Member leprechaun13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    487
    Member #
    10058
    Ive been working on a new site for a UT clan http://klm-cargo-server-clan.info/test and i cannot seem to get the 2 nav bar components to meet.

    Ive changed ot to just one image now but i need the text to sit a the bottom of the DIV.
    Regards Phil,


  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Kayo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Brampton Ontario
    Posts
    416
    Member #
    14523
    Liked
    39 times
    you are using alot of tables. I think you shouldn't use tables at all. try using css for the layout.

  4. #3
    Senior Member leprechaun13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    487
    Member #
    10058
    theres only 4 tables the rest is css and im goint to sort that with a contaner div
    Regards Phil,


  5. #4
    Senior Member Ferro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    386
    Member #
    14204
    Liked
    5 times
    You seem to be using tables for the navbar though - if you used css you would have absolute control over the positioning of them.......and could easily tweak them.

  6. #5
    Senior Member Shani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1,140
    Member #
    8171
    Quote Originally Posted by Ferro
    You seem to be using tables for the navbar though - if you used css you would have absolute control over the positioning of them.......and could easily tweak them.
    Technically, Ferro, you're wrong. I mean, you're not WRONG, the nav is positioned by a table, but you are technically wrong because what leprechaun13 is trying to do is set by the CSS class "menu".

    Leprechaun13- if you add [minicode]margin-top[/minicode] to .menu, it should resolve your issue.

    As far as everything else, there are weird things going on in there: two heads! And it looks like for the most part you're using tables to set positions and widths, etc. so you're almost there as far as going pure CSS.
    Shani

    I have an eye for detail like you'd never believe.

  7. #6
    Senior Member leprechaun13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Northampton
    Posts
    487
    Member #
    10058
    Fixed all these problems now and removed all the major tables used for the layout and gone for a container DIV
    Regards Phil,


  8. #7
    Senior Member Ferro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    386
    Member #
    14204
    Liked
    5 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DCScene
    Technically, Ferro, you're wrong. I mean, you're not WRONG, the nav is positioned by a table, but you are technically wrong because what leprechaun13 is trying to do is set by the CSS class "menu".
    Ah - ok that's kinda what I meant - setting the position using the class - I just thought he might have more flexibility over this aspect of it by using CSS......I should have put that a little better.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:55 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com