Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member franklindeleon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Lynn, MA
    Posts
    71
    Member #
    14592
    I've done some wrok on my site although I have not had too much time to work on it but I think I am on the rith way, now can you guy help me with some issues I have:
    1. In firefox the content appears over to the left on top of the left navigation and it is supossed to be centered.
    2. the top nav backgourn color does not display.
    3. See where the three computer are, I put them there just to try to explain that I want to have three boxes there which will display the info for the three web design packages I'll be offering, but I don;t know the code to have those three boxes, can you guys tell me how to do it. Any other opinions are welcome,
    thanks a lot
    Franklin de Leon
    www.fdvisions.com

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    :ermm: link?
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  4. #3
    Member franklindeleon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Lynn, MA
    Posts
    71
    Member #
    14592
    here's the link...
    http://www.fdvisions.com/test.html
    sorry...
    Franklin de Leon
    www.fdvisions.com

  5. #4
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    1- add a float: right; to #content

    2- add a clear: both; to #top_nav

    3- something like this I guess

    Code:
    .portfolioboxes {
      float: left;
      width: 150px;
      margin-right: 10px;
      border: 1px solid #000;
    }
    
    <div class="portfolioboxes">this is box 1</div>
    <div class="portfolioboxes">this is box 2</div>
    <div class="portfolioboxes">this is box 3</div>
    
    <div style="clear: both;"></div>
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us

  6. #5
    Member franklindeleon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Lynn, MA
    Posts
    71
    Member #
    14592
    i worked thank you, I still havce some other issues there could you tell what I'm I doing wrong?
    Franklin de Leon
    www.fdvisions.com

  7. #6
    Senior Member karinne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Aylmer QC Canada
    Posts
    1,607
    Member #
    4335
    Liked
    8 times
    I've added the other fixed to my post above.
    [a web design portfolio - Currently NOT AVAILABLE for work | web design | Re-coding | PSD-to-HTML]
    I'm also on: virb - facebook - twitter - flickr - del.icio.us


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:36 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com