Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hey all. I'm kind of new to html coding, so I am not real good with the lingo, etc. But is there a simple way I can make myself a proxy to put on my personal website so me and my friends can get past our school's firewall? How do I start designing one? What do I have to do? Try to keep it simple if at all possible. Thanks!

Member #
    This probably has to do with your school firewall, though. I'm afraid it can't be done - otherwise we'd be flooded with viruses by now. Some wiser guys might know, but not me.
    Note on code: If I give code, please note that it is simply sample code to demonstrate an effect. It is not meant to be used as-is; that is the programmer's job. I am not responsible to give you support or be held liable for anything that happens when using my code.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    There are anonymous proxies out there, but they're usually blocked. You can set up your own proxy server, sure, but `simple' is not a word that I would use to characterize setting up your own proxy :-P

Anyway, it's worth it to Google some anonymous proxies and see if you can spot one that is accessible from your school (@nonymouse.org is one I used back in the day, but I believe it's usually blocked now on most systems).

Member #
    Excuse me I used the wrong terminology...I meant to ask about getting past a web filter. What about making a site with frames, where like a small top frame is my site and that is what the filter will see, and the middle frame opens to like google or something. Would surfing within that frame be safe from the filter?

Member #
    Liked
    1 times