Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member Arkymedes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Lons-le-Saunier, France
    Posts
    65
    Member #
    15389
    Liked
    1 times
    Hello,

    I just started in a new job and my first task is to redesign the old site. I wanted to start changing how the main content shows in the webpage. When there is too much data, it shows everything, without a scrollbar, with is not appropriate because it changes the entire page layout. I tried to figure out how the old site was coded and found this in the "body.tpl" file:

    HTML Code:
    <div id="cont_text">
                        [% IF if_exist > 0 AND tpl != "body.tpl" AND tpl != "admin.tpl" %]
                            [% INCLUDE $tpl%]
                        [% ELSIF !$tpl %]
                            [% INCLUDE "main_home.tpl" %]
                        [% ELSE %]
                            [% INCLUDE "error.tpl" %]
                        [% END %]
                     </div>
    And this in the main CSS file:

    HTML Code:
    #cont_text { 
            width: auto; 
            height: auto; 
            padding: 0 5px 0 5px; 
    } 
     
    #cont_text, #cont_text td  { 
            font-size: 75%; 
    }
    I tried the "overflow: auto" param in the CSS file but with no success.

    I attached both files also if someone wants to help

    Attachment 2709
    Attachment 2708

    Any ideas?
    Thanks in advance

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    4,146
    Member #
    10263
    Liked
    1 times
    Overflow control is useless if the height or width aren't set to a specific value. You'll want to set either the height or the width (I'm guessing the height) to a specific value (be it in ems, pixels, %s, or what have you) _and_ have [minicode]overflow: auto[/minicode] to achieve what you want.

  4. #3
    Member Arkymedes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Lons-le-Saunier, France
    Posts
    65
    Member #
    15389
    Liked
    1 times
    Completely true. It's working now.

    I should delete my stupid post! :cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

    Thank you very much.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    4,146
    Member #
    10263
    Liked
    1 times
    Hehe. Nah, no reason. Others might have the same question and find it useful


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:59 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com