Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Member metromax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    15335
    Hi everyone. I've been having this problem lately (only in FF), can anyone tell me why?
    If you click here, if you're viewing it in Firefox, the div background that holds the "Content for Sidebar here" and "Content for text here" doesn't extend down to cover those two inner divs.. I've only had this problem recently, but it seems to go away when I set a fixed height for the box containing the sidebar and text. Can anyone help?

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hatfield, England
    Posts
    855
    Member #
    9790
    Have you tried floating the container?

  4. #3
    Member metromax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    76
    Member #
    15335
    I did that on the two inner divs.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Ferro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    386
    Member #
    14204
    Liked
    5 times
    Hmmm.... do you perhaps need to put a float clearing div in after the text? Or something like that?

  6. #5
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,693
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    717 times
    Firefox won't extend it down unless it knows how far to go. So you would
    need to specify the height:

    #eb-content {
    background:url(images/contentbg.png) repeat-y;
    width:731px;
    height:700px;
    padding:4px 10px 4px 10px;
    }

    I don't think FF will see the classes inside of eb-content and adjust the
    height of eb-content based on those. So you take the height out of
    #eb-content .sidebar { and put it into #eb-content {


  7. #6
    Senior Member imagn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    156
    Member #
    15594
    If the content will extend within the div use min-height instead for FF - just be sure to add an IE6 hack since it doesn't recognize min-height


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:41 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com