Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hey, well i found this site through a google search and thought that maybe the community here could help me since you seemed to be filled with knowledge based on the topics i have viewed.

So basically I'm kinda new to web design/coding. I have learned basic html from http://www.w3schools.com/ and the only sites i can really make with my knowledge are basic table based websites:ermm:. I was wondering what coding do i learn next? I want to be able to make sites that look and run nice because plain html wont get me vary far. And I am willing to put a lot of time into learn different types of coding because i just like creating things from nothing... so if you have any suggestions of what type of coding/langues i need to learn please reply it will greatly be appreciated.

Member #
    CSS! Then JavaScript.
    Portfolio | Blog | Twitter

Was my post, or someone elses, helpful? Click the thumbs up to let everyone know!

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by -chris-
    CSS! Then JavaScript.
    Ok thanks a bunch i have been seen a lot of talk about CSS being the best thing to learn lol

Member #
    :thumbsup:
    Portfolio | Blog | Twitter

Was my post, or someone elses, helpful? Click the thumbs up to let everyone know!

Member #
    CSS (which stands for Cascading Style Sheets) is like HTML's sister. They work together very nicely (though some sisters don't). The idea is to use HTML to create the structure of your page (simply inserting whatever headings, paragraphs, lists, etc. that you desire). Then use CSS to create the presentation of the page (how it looks).

With CSS you can easily position, resize, add borders to, and add backgrounds to those headings, paragraphs, lists, etc. as you please.