Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Problem

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    27
    Member #
    17066
    I am testing my site in FF 3. I'm having two problems.

    1.) Can somebody write me up code on how to fix this, it looks fine in IE, it should be in two columns side by side not one in each corner, you'll see it: http://www.bkriegtech.net/index.php?page=hosting

    2.) All of the bullets for my design, shared hosting and reseller hosting are out of the content table. Why's that? What do I do to fix it?

    Again this is only in firefox.

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    The problem is with your padding and margins. Look up "box model hack" to see how to correct the difference in padding/margin rendering between IE and FF.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    27
    Member #
    17066
    Ok, and what about the link I posted?

  5. #4
    WDF Staff smoseley's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    9,729
    Member #
    819
    Liked
    205 times
    Same issue... padding and margins. FF adds margins on to DIV wdth, IE includes margins in the width. Use a box model hack to address both browsers.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:49 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com