Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    17143
    Hello, I have a page that is fine until I change the menu I want it to use. ALL I am changing in the page file is from <?php include 'includes/menu.php'; ?> to <?php include 'includes/menu_test.php'; ?>

    The problem is that it is putting the page to the left of the screen in the browser instead of centered like it is before I change the menu file to use. The new menu file I want to use is attached.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,354
    Member #
    1326
    Can we see menu.php or better yet an online version?

    From the looks of menu_test.php I do not see any code that is telling your menu to center.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    17143
    The original menu file is at:
    http://www.northshoresportsnews.com/includes/menu.php

    This is the the original page using the original menu:
    http://www.northshoresportsnews.com/scores.php

    This is the messed up page using the "test" menu:
    http://www.northshoresportsnews.com/...cores_test.php

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    17143
    I did just notice the new menu is fixing the text problem (being too small) I am having in the original page- HA.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:26 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com