Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    17679
    I am having troubles getting my flash to work in Firefox. It works fine in IE7 - but not firefox. Could someone take a look at the code and maybe see what the problem is? www.ainopwebsandbox.com/christianridge/ I can't seem to get it working at all. Thanks in advance!
    Code:
    <td width="758" height="136" background="templates/christianridgetemplate/images/cr_logo_right.jpg"><script type="text/javascript">AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','758','height','136','src','templates/christianridgetemplate/images/Moving_Sky','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','templates/christianridgetemplate/images/Moving_Sky' ); //end AC code</script> <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="758" height="136">    <param name="movie" value="templates/christianridgetemplate/images/Moving_Sky.swf" />    <param name="quality" value="high" /><param name="SCALE" value="exactfit" />     </object></td>

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,717
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    718 times
    Save a backup copy of your file before you change anything ...

    Replace this part:

    Code:
    <script type="text/javascript">
    AC_FL_RunContent( 'codebase','http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0','width','758','height','136','src','templates/christianridgetemplate/images/Moving_Sky','quality','high','pluginspage','http://www.adobe.com/shockwave/download/download.cgi?P1_Prod_Version=ShockwaveFlash','movie','templates/christianridgetemplate/images/Moving_Sky' ); //end AC code
    </script>
     <object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,28,0" width="758" height="136">
        <param name="movie" value="templates/christianridgetemplate/images/Moving_Sky.swf" />
        <param name="quality" value="high" /><param name="SCALE" value="exactfit" />
       
      </object>

    With this:

    Code:
    <object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0" width="758" height="136" id="Moving_Sky" align="middle">
    	<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
    	<param name="allowFullScreen" value="false" />
    	<param name="movie" value="templates/christianridgetemplate/images/Moving_Sky.swf" /><param name="quality" value="high" /><embed src="flash/MHANJmasthead3.swf" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="758" height="136" name="Moving_Sky" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" allowFullScreen="false" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
    	</object>


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    17679
    It worked! The only thing I had to do was get rid of "bg=FFFFFF" because for whatever reason it was creating just a white box. Is that acceptable to do? Anyways, you are smarter than Dreamweaver!
    Code:
    <object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=9,0,0,0" width="758" height="136" id="Moving_Sky" align="middle">
    	<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
    	<param name="allowFullScreen" value="false" />
    	<param name="movie" value="templates/christianridgetemplate/images/Moving_Sky.swf" /><param name="quality" value="high" /><embed src="flash/MHANJmasthead3.swf" quality="high" bgcolor="#ffffff" width="758" height="136" name="Moving_Sky" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" allowFullScreen="false" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" />
    	</object>

  5. #4
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,717
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    718 times
    All of those things like "bg=FFFFFF" are just options that can be sent to the Flash Player.
    You don't need to use them unless you need them.

    I'm guessing (not sure) that FireFox was looking for this:
    pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"


  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    17679
    Yes, that makes more sense! It was just white then kind of flickered and then came up. So that is probably what it was. Thank you so much!


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:08 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com