Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hi:

I'm a complete newbie to web design, but I needed to get a business website up and running in my area for marketing reasons.
    Although I've run through some of the C.S.S. tutorials on the w3school website,
    I'm still having a bit of problem resolving the following issue:
    I have a .jpg that I want to cover the entire background of my page. However, when I set it up using simple html it didn't render in the way I expected. The page renders the image in four different blocks. I wanted a continuous gradient effect to cover the entire page - see attached .jpg.
    From the little I know of C.S.S., I can accomplish this by setting the x and y axis to repeat?
    If you look at the page source, you will find that there are no h1, h2 headers.
    It seemed when I was including them, the page wouldn't pass validation through the w3school validator. Again, I'm completely new to all of this, and want to learn as much as I can. I really want to master all of the elements of web design from the ground up.
    If anyone could offer some advice as to how I should go about achieving this full page, gradient look, it would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Steve

Just for viewing page source for assistance - NOT SPAM:

http://www.pcwizguy.com

B.T.W. - I had changed the file extension from .png to .jpg and have converted once again to .png so I could upload the image.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Member #
    Liked
    1 times