Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    18866
    hello, im designing a website using dreamweaver
    I want to have menus (displayed horizontally) that when you roll over them, there are options underneath to click (like the friends tab on facebook)

    wondering if there is a simple way to do this in dreamweaver without having to go in there and put code in, and if there isn't maybe point me in the right place where i could find that code?

    much appreciated

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,720
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    718 times
    Here is every menu you would ever need to use:
    http://www.cssplay.co.uk/menus/


  4. #3
    Senior Member diddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    502
    Member #
    16955
    Quote Originally Posted by mlseim
    ere is every menu you would ever need to use:
    http://www.cssplay.co.uk/menus/
    aha! I remember that link Max!


    -----

    You may like this menu:
    http://www.javascriptkit.com/script/...lcssmenu.shtml



    I've also got another menu in mind that would be perfect, but can't seem to find it anywhere and don't know what it's called, so I'l think on it.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    3
    Member #
    18866
    I appreciate the site and the code

    that site...I dont really understand what to do with the code hahah -_- some of those menus are so nice too

    and that javascript code, is there any way to make that horizontal instead of vertical?

  6. #5
    Senior Member diddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    502
    Member #
    16955
    I haven't tried it, but if you went to the CSS and looked at the ul li section, you would probably find a line saying this:
    Code:
    display: block;
    If so, then change it to the following, or if it isn't there, just add this line:
    Code:
    display: inline;
    You may also want to play with the padding and margins.

    I have a more detailed look later and see if I can come up with a definate answer.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:23 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com