Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member UNarmed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    90
    Member #
    17377
    I finished this project yesterday and when i checked it on old school IS6 i found there waz a big positioning problem. http://www.huntingdragons.co.za there is a huge space between the header and content area, dose any1 have a idea on how i could fix this??
    Im thinking IS6 doznt support the CSS i used to position my divs.
    Much thanks!

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,693
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    717 times
    I thought I might have an easy solution, but I don't.
    You have "relative" positioning all over the place, and that's a problem.
    You'll never get it to appear correctly in all browsers.

    Get rid of all "relative" and "absolute" positioning ... you don't need to use them.
    (or you shouldn't have to use them). In your case, that sort of means you
    start all over. I don't know of any other way to fix it.


  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Burnley, Lancashire, England
    Posts
    18
    Member #
    19010
    Hi there,

    I changed the value of the #HeaderContainer to 160 and your problem is sorted.

    #HeaderContainer{
    width:100%;
    height:160px;
    }

    Let me know if you need any more assistance.

    SpikeyByte.
    SPIKEYBYTE.COM
    The Key Ingredient

    Providing home and business users with professional web design, presentation design, logo design, professional hosting and our unique Search Engine Optimization SEO++

  5. #4
    Member UNarmed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    90
    Member #
    17377
    It waz pretty technical to figure out how to get the liquid header and stick footer to work together so i would rather not go through the pain of creating it all again. Thanks spikeybyte, il give it a try and report back =]

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Burnley, Lancashire, England
    Posts
    18
    Member #
    19010
    There are a couple of options and one of them is to alter your images and size etc. The issue with this would be your blue fade effect as this would prob create a dark blue line instead of the blend you currently have.

    I wish you luck with your site. keep us posted.
    SPIKEYBYTE.COM
    The Key Ingredient

    Providing home and business users with professional web design, presentation design, logo design, professional hosting and our unique Search Engine Optimization SEO++


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:00 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com