Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    I'm still pretty new at the web coding game. I'm about to post a fairly simple web site that I built with XHTML and CSS using an elastic layout. Things look good throughout most browsers, however I'm noticing that in older versions of IE (pre-7) lines of text are either omitted or cut in half (see attachments). I'm not that great at conditional comments, however if anyone has any suggestions on what may be causing this, I'd greatly appreciate it...
    Attached Images Attached Images

Member #
    Liked
    717 times
    Give us the real link to the site, not pictures.

Member #
    sorry - thought an image would be enough... figured it would be a fairly common problem.

http://www.barroscompanies.com.php5-...com/index.html

Member #
    Liked
    137 times
    What the hell is with that URL?
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

Admin at houseofhelp.com

Member #
    Seriously? I mentioned that I'm new to this, if someone is having issues with whatever I'm asking, it would really help if they could be specific and nicely explain themselves as opposed to what has been written so far. I've used that URL on multiple browsers and have not had any problem getting to my pages. So just asking 'What the hell..?' is not very productive to me...

Member #
    Liked
    717 times
    Your problem comes from a bug with IE.

It occurs when you scroll-up the screen using the vertical scroll bar,
    release your mouse and scroll it back down. That space occurs where the
    div section was at the top of the browser. Try it with your old browser and see.

So, how to fix it? That I'm not sure in your case. Usually, it shows its ugliness