Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    52
    Member #
    17852
    I am designing a site in DWCS4 and when I preview my page, <%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"%>
    appears at the top, but I thought that was how iot was supposed to be coded at the very top of my html code? So I'm not sure why it's also appearing on the page.

    I've attached the code from my page.
    Thanks All!

  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,715
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    717 times
    Something with your software is supposed to substitute that <% .. %> with something else.
    Sort of like a template. But that should happen within your software, not showing up
    on the final rendition of the HTML.

    Thus, it's just another reason to not use software to create web pages.
    Most of us code our pages by hand, and work online so we can check them
    in real-time on many different browsers. And just about all sites are now dynamic.
    They use server-side scripting such as PHP, ASP, Perl and MySQL databases.


  4. #3
    Senior Member aeroweb99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Port Huron, Michigan
    Posts
    1,037
    Member #
    16468
    Liked
    1 times
    Even DW wouldn't do that. Normally your javascript will go in the head tag. You must have put that there yourself? What is it for and where did you get it?

  5. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    52
    Member #
    17852
    I didn't put it there. I created a new Blank Template file in DW and started working on the design in CSS, I did a preview to see how things were going and saw it there. Never touched the top portion of the code, I've only been working in the Body and the CSS linked file. must be some kind of bug.

    What does that code do? Is it safe to just delete it?

    BTW - I use DW because I don't work with websites enough to learn to Code by hand. I work with mine and some friends websites, I was going to try to do it for money, but figured I'd stick to what I'm good at - Video Production and Motion Graphics.

  6. #5
    WDF Staff mlseim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Cottage Grove, Minnesota
    Posts
    7,715
    Member #
    5580
    Liked
    717 times
    Yes, just delete it



Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

language javascript codepage 65001

Click on a term to search for related topics.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:21 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com