Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member medlington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    377
    Member #
    11968
    Liked
    4 times
    Hi,

    Ive just made a slight alteration on a site and my client is saying that its not displaying correctly.

    He says that in the main window half way down the new flyer that is on there is obscured by a floating layer but I cant see this layer anywhere. Hes phoned a few people and they all say they have the same error. Ive checked it on IE6, FF5 and Opera and it all looks fine to me. I've also been to browsershots and checked it on there although it failed on IE8 and I didnt get a screenshot. All of the screenshots looked fine so Im now quite confused.

    Can anyone just have a quick look at this page and tell me if it looks ok?

    DanceDaze.biz - Dance Step, Dance Aerobics, Street Dance & Salsa

    Thanks

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    114
    Member #
    20579
    Liked
    2 times
    It looks fine to me as well, did you ask your client which browser their using, or if they can give you a screenshot?

  4. #3
    Senior Member medlington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Sheffield, UK
    Posts
    377
    Member #
    11968
    Liked
    4 times
    Cheers for checking. Yes I've emailed him to ask for a screenshot and all of a sudden he says its working again. He thinks it could have been something to do with the netbook he was looking on before.

    Thanks

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    114
    Member #
    20579
    Liked
    2 times
    No problem, glad it's sorted

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    10
    Member #
    22623
    Checked on Opera 10.60 and IE7, looks fine to me as well. Probably a browser cache issue or maybe they're using an older version of their web browser?


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:04 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com