Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hello, I am new to web design, and I have a few questions to ask before I start.

1)If I wanted to make a website that lets people draw on it. Not complex drawing, just simple lines and the option to change the color of the lines. Even more basic than paint. What language will I need use?

2)If i started out with HTML, CSS, ect. Will I be able to use flash, Javascript, ect. later on? like on portion of the site might only need html and css, but the more dynamic portions might need java and flash. Can I use multiple language on one site?

Yea, the question might be dumb since I'm know nothing about web design. But I do plan on learning. Thanks a lot for the help.

Member #
    Im Not to familiar with it, correct me if im wrong. But I think it would be JavaScript language. Im thinking thats what it is.

Member #
    HTML, CSS, and Javascript are the things you charge to know, because those are the things that absolutely get beatific to the browser. It's acceptable to accept a basal compassionate of how XML differs from HTML, so that you can use XML/XHTML tools. If you're accomplishing adorned being you'll charge a bigger compassionate of XML.

The added languages --- Java, Ruby, PHP, Perl, Python, XSLT, and so on and so on --- you can aces and accept which ones you learn. Probably, you'll acquisition some of them added to your affection than others. Odds are that you'll alone do a little programming in these languages, but mostly use some array of agreeable administration arrangement accounting in one of these languages. Knowing the accent your CMS is accounting in can be helpful, depending on this and that.