Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    22
    Member #
    1965
    This is a stupid question but Im new to dreamweaver MX... anyways I would like to know how can I like something inside a table to the top? I know how to laign it left-center-right but I don't know how to align it to the top-bottom... can someone tell me?

    thanks
    (Hear me out now)
    (You're gonna listen to me, like it or not)

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member Grommet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Stuart, Fl
    Posts
    459
    Member #
    2129
    Liked
    3 times
    <td valign=top>

    That should do it, your gonna have to do it in the code section though just select the table cell and go to code it should highlight it in the code. im not sure how to do it in the visual part :P
    Jason Anderson
    Grommet Designs
    Web / Graphic Design

  4. #3
    Senior Member GrandmasterB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    225
    Member #
    1902
    Liked
    1 times
    under the properties tab, you can adjust both the vertical and horizontal positioning inside the tables. just select the table, and the options will come up.

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    22
    Member #
    1965
    I already click on properties but nothing happens. anything comes up it just stays like if I didn't click properties.
    (Hear me out now)
    (You're gonna listen to me, like it or not)

  6. #5
    Senior Member GrandmasterB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    225
    Member #
    1902
    Liked
    1 times
    did you click inside the table you're trying to edit? when you select that table (either the entire table or just the <td>) you should have that option in the properties window.

  7. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    22
    Member #
    1965
    I was just not looking at the properties window.. Finally I did...


    thanks
    (Hear me out now)
    (You're gonna listen to me, like it or not)


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:48 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com